2002-05-07 - 7:35 a.m.

Fancy a spot of tea?

Jabberwock, my love~

Do you know, I was walking along, munching on the brass knob of your bed-post, which I had folded away in the corner of my dress (tasting marvelously of duck a l'orange) when out of nowhere I was inundated with tea leaves. Out of the sky, out of nowhere! I am quite indignant, as you can imagine. I've got darjeeling in my nose, oolong behind my ears, jasmine caught in my knee-pits, peppermint in my navel, and my hair is just full of chai and crushed white cardamom. I have hollowed out a little place to sleep between the earl grey and the chamomile, but have yet to find my way out of the mess. I must, therefore, inform you with regret that I shall be late for our dinner of porch-swing and china cabinet. Perhaps some nice dormouse will come along and brew up the lot of it. In the meantime, I am quite stuck, and having a hot cup of orange blossoms. Though whomever let drop this great storm neglected to also send sugar and cream. I shall not even begin to address the appalling lack of lemon.

Do save me a slice of hat-rack, will you?

Alice

<< anciens >>

d*land.profile.notes